DSC_0814

This is the new Galaxy Alpha, the newer generations of Samsung’s smartphones. I got this on EE by upgrading from T-Mobile to their 4G plans, after using my Alpha for the past few days I can tell you that 4G is absolutely amazing, the internet speed is lighting fast, however you’ll have to be prepared to sacrifice your battery life. I can see slight battery drain on my Alpha, causing me to charge it almost everyday.

Specs of the Alpha:

  • OS: Android 4.4.4 KitKat
  • Display:  Super HD AMOLED 1280 x 720 (HD)
  • CPU: Quad 1.8 GHz and Quad 1.3 GHz  (Octa core processor)
  • Ram: 2GB
  • Memory: 32GB Internal (No SD card slot)
  • Rear facing camera: 12 MP with 4K video shooting
  • Front facing camera: 2.1 MP
  • Finger print sensor
  • Heart rate sensor
  • Battery: 1860 mAh
  • Weight: 115 Grams

The Alpha is very similar to the Galaxy S5 except the S5 has a better display (1080p), camera (16MP), battery (2800mAh) and the bonus feature of it being waterproof and dustproof. The Alpha offers an all new design giving it more comfort in hand whereas the S5 still gives the plastic feel.

In my opinion, I prefer the Alpha over the S5 even though its lacking some specs but looking at the Alpha to the S5, Alpha obviously looks a lot nicer.

